If you haven’t gotten enough of me through The Feminist Tea Party, you can get your fix through my new podcast, “Mixing it up with Maggi.”
I’ll be interviewing my favorite pals for a conversation on everything from motherhood, social activism, sex, career and much more. Listen in every Wednesday night through SoundCloud or catch it on demand here on myefflinglifeblog.

On this episode of Mixing it up with Maggi, I spend some quality time with my high school bff. Chrystal is an artist and as a trained professional, she speaks about both her passion and frustration: her love-hate relationship with being an artist for hire.

Chrystal, turned her passion for drawing Disney characters into a career in Animation. With a degree from SCAD in animation, she works for a prestigious art company but she doesn’t forget her humble beginnings, her passion for art and her love for animation.She talks about her struggles and how art, her passion, her bread & butter, has also become her therapy.

Listen to her story from her humble beginnings to her college years and now as a working professional.

Resources on this topic:

  1. Art college: SCAD
  2. Chrystal’s cool art website
  3. Color me Calm coloring book

 

